Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Anne E. Norris
Interim Dean and Professor
Associate Dean for the Ph.D. Program
e-mail: aen16@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2107

          Martha Lopez-Gonzalez
          Executive Assistant to the Dean
          e-mail: mlgonzalez@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.8461

          Danette Perez
          Administrative Assistant
          e-mail: d.perez3@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2904

 

 

Associate Deans & Administrative Assistants

Mary Hooshmand
Associate Dean for DNP Program and Assistant Professor of Clinical
e-mail: m.hooshmand@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1655

          Elizabeth Markowitz
          Program Assistant, Doctoral & Health Studies Programs
          e-mail: emarkowitz@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2558

          Marlene Pino
          BSN-DNP (Anesthesia Track) Program
          e-mail: mpino@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2645

Mary McKay
Associate Dean for Nursing Undergraduate Programs
e-mail: mmckay@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2342

          Luz Maria Solano-Cutié
          Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs / Academic Affairs
          e-mail: lcutie@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2601

Victoria Behar Mitrani
Associate Dean for Research / Professor
e-mail: vmitrani@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.9139

          Lourdes Padron
          Senior Administrative Assistant
          e-mail: mmr199@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.9340

Johis Ortega
Associate Dean for Master’s Programs and Global Initiatives / Associate Professor of Clinical
e-mail:  j.ortega10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1269

          Gisela Dominguez
          Sr. Administrative Assistant
          e-mail: gdominguez@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.7497

          Nick Ramos
          Clinical Program Coordinator
          e-mail: n.ramos@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2821

Martin Matthew Zdanowicz
Associate Dean for Health Studies / Professor of Clinical
e-mail:mzdanowicz@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4680

          Elizabeth Markowitz
          Program Assistant, Doctoral & Health Studies Programs
          e-mail: emarkowitz@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2558

 

Administration &  Finance

Marina Alvarez
Executive Director Operations / Research
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Zuny Fernandez
Director, Budget
e-mail:  z.fernandez1@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3348


Zuzer Calero
Manager, Nursing Academic Affairs
e-mail:  zcalero@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.2709

Kirk P. Dalberry
Sr. Accounting Assistant
e-mail:  kdp31@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.1246

Brian Kershner
Sr. Programmer
e-mail: b.kershner@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6259

Kim Pou
Senior Accountant
e-mail:  kpou@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4405

Andrea Quinn
Sr. Sponsored Programs Specialist
e-mail: acabrera1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8644

Christian Ruiz
Senior Research Manager
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

Susan Wiggins
Business Systems Analyst
e-mail: swiggins@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2240

 

Communications/Marketing & Public Relations

Rosa M. Lamazares-Romero
Assistant Director, Communications & Marketing
e-mail: rmlromero@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6255

Pablo Obando
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: p.obando@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.7497

 

Instructional Design & Digital Media Production

Khitam Azaiza
Director of Instructional Design and Digital Media Production
e-mail: k.azaiza@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2710

Ishwar Balliram
Instructional Designer
e-mail: ishwarb@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2625

 

Advancement and Alumni Affairs

Jessica Herrington
Interim Director of Development
e-mail:  j.herrington@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.1785

Nery Garcia
Manager, Donor Relations
e-mail: nerygarcia@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.5435

 

Research Personnel

Marina Alvarez
Associate Director
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu  
Telephone:  305.284.4011

June Carrington
Post-Doctoral Associate

Tania Lopez
Research Support Specialist
e-mail: tlopez1@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2589

Joanne O’Day
Research Core Coordinator
e-mail: j.oday@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4407

Andrea Quinn
Sr. Sponsored Programs Specialist
e-mail: acabrera1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8644

Christian Ruiz
Senior Research Manager
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

John Salerno
Research Training / Education (R-TEC) & Community Engagement, Dissemination, & Implementation (CEDI) Cores Coordinator
e-mail: j.salerno1@med.miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4109

Roxana Delcampo Thalasinos
Research Support Coordinator
e-mail: rdt8@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5119

 

International Academy for Clinical Simulation and Research

Jeffrey A. Groom
Associate Dean for Simulation Hospital
e-mail: jeffrey.groom@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4089

Susana Barroso
Director of Operations
e-mail: sbarroso@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5822

Robert Brau
Simulation Technician
Telephone: 305.284.2047
e-mail: r.brau@miami.edu

Joanne C. Dauer
Lecturer
e-mail: jdauer@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3676

Omar Hernandez
Simulation Technician
e-mail: ohernandez5@miami.edu

Jacqueline Lopez
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: j.lopez25@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Evan McEwing
Nurse Specialist
e-mail:  emcewing@med.miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.1932

Michelle Osso
Nurse Specialist
email: mxg1426@miami.edu

Luis Perez
Simulation Technician
email: lep26@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8747

Lisa C Riley
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: lriley66@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3676

Gloria Trujillo
Nurse Educator
e-mail:  g.trujillo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Michelle Arrojo
Nurse Specialist
email: marrojo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6147

 

Information Technology

Juan P. Bohorquez
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: jpbohorquez@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8635

Gersom Manresa
Manager, Information Technology
e-mail: gmanresa@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2185

Roberto Padron
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: rpadron1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.7098

Cathy Denise Williams
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail:  cdwilliams@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2518

 

Student Services

Sean M. Kilpatrick
Assistant Dean for Student Services
e-mail:  smkilpatrick@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325


Anna Castro
Undergraduate Admissions Service Representative
e-mail: acastro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Jude D’Haiti
Data Base Analyst - Student Info Services
e-mail: jdhaiti@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Jihan Muhammad-Abdullah
Administrative Assistant
email: jxm1190@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Daphne L.Perez
Sr. Program Coordinator
e-mail: dperez@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Pamela Ann Salemi
Sr. Academic Advisor
e-mail:  psalemi@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4325

Gloria Vallina
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: g.vallina@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

 

WHO Collaborating Centre

Nilda (Nena) P. Peragallo Montano
Professor Emeritus
Centre Director
e-mail:  nperagallo@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2107

Johis Ortega
Centre Deputy Director
e-mail:  j.ortega10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1269

Maria Padron
Project Manager
e-mail:  m.padron@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4139