Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Cindy L. Munro
Dean / Professor
e-mail: cmunro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2107

          Danette Perez
          Executive Assistant
          e-mail: d.perez3@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2904

Administration & Finance

Marina Parada (Alvarez)
Sr. Business Officer
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Zuny Fernandez
Executive Director, Finance
e-mail:  z.fernandez1@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3348

 

Rosie Advincula
Sr. Program Coordinator, Nursing Undergraduate Programs
e-mail: rfa37@med.miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1522

Carlos Arismendi
Program Manager, Hemispheric and Global Initiatives
e-mail: cea142@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2589

Zuzer Calero
Director, Faculty Affairs & S.H.A.R.E.™ Operations
e-mail:  zcalero@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.2709

Ana Ellis
Sr. Financial Analyst
e-mail:  a.lopez12@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.8461

Carolina Falcon
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: cxf1619@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Aliana Garcia
Sr. Financial Analyst
e-mail:  a.garcia311@med.miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4405

Amanda Gasset
Communications Specialist
e-mail: axg5565@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6663

Nicole Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: nicolegonzalez15@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1246

Tania Lopez
Program Manager, BSN-DNP (Anesthesia Track) Program
e-mail: tlopez1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2645

Elizabeth Markowitz
Program Manager, Graduate Clinical Programs
e-mail: emarkowitz@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2558

Narcy Vazquez
Sr. Administrative Assistant, Health Studies
e-mail: njv27@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8739

 

Communications/Marketing & Public Relations

Rosa M. Lamazares-Romero
Assistant Director, Communications & Marketing
e-mail: rmlromero@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6255

Javier A. Corrales
Graphic Designer / Admin
e-mail: jac659@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5611

Brian Kershner
Sr. Business Systems Analyst
e-mail: b.kershner@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6259

Robin Shear
Sr. Editor
e-mail: rshear@miami.edu

 

Instructional Design & Digital Media Production

Khitam Azaiza
Director of Instructional Design and Digital Media Production
e-mail: k.azaiza@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2710

Ishwar Balliram
Instructional Designer
e-mail: ishwarb@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2625

 

Advancement and Alumni Affairs

Paul Metcalf
Development Director, Major Gifts
e-mail: pmetcalf@miami.edu 
Telephone: 305.284.1785

Jose Fernando Gonzalez
Development Coordinator
e-mail: j.gonzalez36@miami.edu 
Telephone: 305.284.8593

Nick Ramos
Development Associate
e-mail: n.ramos@miami.edu

 

Research Administration

Marina Parada (Alvarez)
CLaRO, Administrative Core Assistant Director
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu  
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Christian Ruiz DeGennaro
Director, Research Support
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

Courtney Harris
Sr. Sponsored Programs Specialist
e-mail: cdh132@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2076

TBA
Grant Accountant

 

Research Personnel

Maria Alfaro
Research Assistant
e-mail: m.alfaro@miami.edu

Daniel Hernandez Altamirano
Research Associate II
email: dxh724@miami.edu
Telephone:  720.982.5996

Frank Gutierrez
Biostatistician I
email: fxg266@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6147

Nicholle Johnson
Sr. Research Associate II
e-mail: nxj263@miami.edu

Isabel Maldonado
Research Associate III
email: icm16@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2581

Naomie Payen
Research Associate II
email: nnp10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.409.6219

Yanexy D. Rivera
Sr. Research Assistant
email: ydc9@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6855

Rosalba Serralta
Research Assistant
e-mail: rserralta@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.5914

Maria Tapia
Sr. Research Associate
e-mail: m.tapia1@med.miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4407

Maria Rosa Velazquez
Sr. Manager, Research Support
e-mail: mrvelazquez@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4271

Mayra Volquez
Sr. Research Assistant
email: mxv1149@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1558

 

S.H.A.R.E.™: Simulation Hospital for Advancing Research and Education

Ruth Everett-Thomas
Interim Associate Dean for Simulation Programs
e-mail: reverett@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8442

           Lisa C. Riley
          
Administrative Assistant
           e-mail: lriley66@miami.edu
           Telephone: 305.284.3676

Jeffrey A. Groom
Executive Director for Special Projects, S.H.A.R.E.™
e-mail: jeffrey.groom@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4089 

 

Simulation Educators

Michelle Arrojo
Simulation Educator
e-mail: marrojo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6147

Jacqueline Braun Lopez
Simulation Educator
e-mail: j.lopez25@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Joanne C. Dauer
Lecturer
e-mail: jdauer@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3676

Tina Hayes
Simulation Educator
e-mail: txh740@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Michelle Osso
Simulation Educator
e-mail: mxg1426@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Amauri Quintana
Simulation Educator
e-mail: a.quintana8@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3666

Gloria Trujillo
Simulation Educator
e-mail:  g.trujillo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

 

Simulation Technologists

Robert Brau
Simulation Technologist
Telephone: 305.284.2047
e-mail: r.brau@miami.edu

Omar Hernandez
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: ohernandez5@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Didier Torres
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: dxt1254@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

 

Information Technology

Gersom Manresa
Manager, Information Technology
e-mail: gmanresa@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2185


Roberto Padron

Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: rpadron1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.7098

Albert Perez
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: albert@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4056

Christian Vazquez
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: c.vazquez1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2518

 

Student Services

Joseph Tripodi
Executive Director of Student Services (OSS)
e-mail: Jxt1049@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4199

 

Carolina Almeida
Admissions Service Representative
e-mail: cbr88@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Anna Castro
Sr. Program Coordinator
e-mail: acastro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Nini Amanda Crozier
Academic Advisor
e-mail: nini@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6449

Jude D’Haiti
Sr. Database Analyst
e-mail: jdhaiti@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Sylvia Gonzalez-Marino
Program Coordinator
e-mail: sxg888@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Nathalie Guerrero
Program Coordinator
e-mail: nxg754@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1530

Casey Medina
Sr. College Recruiter
e-mail: c.medina6@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6136

Shirley Rodriguez
Manager, Advising
e-mail: sxr1097@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4732

Pamela Ann Salemi
Sr. Academic Advisor
e-mail:  psalemi@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4325

 

WHO Collaborating Centre

Cindy L. Munro
Dean and Professor
e-mail: cmunro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2107

Johis Ortega
Centre Director
e-mail:  j.ortega10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1269

Carlos Arismendi
Project Manager
e-mail:  Cea142@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2589