Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Cindy L. Munro
Dean and Professor
e-mail: cmunro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2107

          Martha Lopez-Gonzalez
          Sr. Executive Assistant to the Dean
          e-mail: mlgonzalez@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.8461

          Danette Perez
          Administrative Assistant
          e-mail: d.perez3@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2904

 

 

Associate Deans & Administrative Assistants

Mary Hooshmand
Associate Dean for DNP Program and Assistant Professor of Clinical
e-mail: m.hooshmand@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1655

          Tania Lopez
          Program Manager, BSN-DNP (Anesthesia Track) Program
          e-mail: tlopez1@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2645

          Elizabeth Markowitz
          Program Manager, Doctoral & Health Studies Programs
          e-mail: emarkowitz@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2558

Mary McKay
Associate Dean for Nursing Undergraduate Programs
e-mail: mmckay@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2342

          Luz Maria Solano-Cutié
          Program Manager, Nursing Undergraduate Programs
          e-mail: lcutie@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2601

Victoria Behar Mitrani
Associate Dean for Research / Professor
e-mail: vmitrani@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.9139

          Lourdes Padron
          Senior Administrative Assistant
          e-mail: lxp199@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.9340

          Julian Laverde
          Research Assistant
          e-mail: jxl1431@miami.edu

Johis Ortega
Associate Dean for Master’s Programs and Global Initiatives / Associate Professor of Clinical
e-mail:  j.ortega10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1269

          Gisela Dominguez
          Sr. Administrative Assistant
          e-mail: gdominguez@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.7497

          Nick Ramos
          Program Manager, MSN Programs
          e-mail: n.ramos@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2821

Martin Matthew Zdanowicz
Associate Dean for Health Studies / Professor of Clinical
e-mail:mzdanowicz@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4680

          Elizabeth Markowitz
          Program Assistant, Doctoral & Health Studies Programs
          e-mail: emarkowitz@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2558         

 

Administration &  Finance

Marina Alvarez
Executive Director Operations / Research
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Zuny Fernandez
Director, Budget
e-mail:  z.fernandez1@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3348


Zuzer Calero
Manager, Nursing Academic Affairs
e-mail:  zcalero@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.2709

Brian Kershner
Sr. Programmer
e-mail: b.kershner@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6259

Kim Pou
Sr. Accountant
e-mail:  kpou@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4405

Andrea Quinn
Sr. Sponsored Programs Specialist
e-mail: acabrera1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8644

Christian Ruiz
Sr. Research Manager
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

Olga Tserej Vazquez
Administrative Assistant
e-mail:  oxt78@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1246

Susan Wiggins
Business Systems Analyst
e-mail: swiggins@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2240

 

Communications/Marketing & Public Relations

Rosa M. Lamazares-Romero
Assistant Director, Communications & Marketing
e-mail: rmlromero@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6255

Javier A. Corrales
Graphic Designer / Admin
e-mail: jac659@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5611

Robin Shear
Sr. Editor
e-mail: rshear@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4139

 

Instructional Design & Digital Media Production

Khitam Azaiza
Director of Instructional Design and Digital Media Production
e-mail: k.azaiza@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2710

Ishwar Balliram
Instructional Designer
e-mail: ishwarb@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2625

 

Advancement and Alumni Affairs

Paul Metcalf
Development Director, Major Gifts
e-mail: pmetcalf@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.1785

Grier Victoria Clark
Coordinator, Donor Relations
e-mail: g.clark@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.9773

 

Research Personnel

Marina Alvarez
Associate Director
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu  
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Paula Cairns
Nurse Specialist, Research
email: plc58@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4823

Roxana Delcampo Thalasinos
Research Support Coordinator
e-mail: rdt8@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5119

Maya Elias
Post-Doctoral Associate
e-mail: mxe513@miami.edu

Andrea Quinn
Sr. Sponsored Programs Specialist
e-mail: acabrera1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8644

Christian Ruiz
Sr. Research Manager
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

 

International Academy for Clinical Simulation and Research

Jeffrey A. Groom
Associate Dean, Simulation Programs
e-mail: jeffrey.groom@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4089

Susana Barroso
Director, Simulation Hospital - Special Projects
e-mail: sbarroso@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5822

 

Michelle Arrojo
Nurse Specialist
email: marrojo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6147

Eduardo Blanco
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: edblanco@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Robert Brau
Simulation Technologist
Telephone: 305.284.2047
e-mail: r.brau@miami.edu

Joanne C. Dauer
Lecturer
e-mail: jdauer@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3676

Curtis Francisque
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: ckf15@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Omar Hernandez
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: ohernandez5@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Jacqueline Lopez
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: j.lopez25@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Michelle Osso
Nurse Specialist
email: mxg1426@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Luis Perez
Simulation Technologist
email: lep26@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8747

Amauri Quintana
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: a.quintana8@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3666

Lisa C. Riley
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: lriley66@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3676

Gloria Trujillo
Nurse Educator
e-mail:  g.trujillo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

 

Information Technology

Gersom Manresa
Manager, Information Technology
e-mail: gmanresa@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2185


Juan P. Bohorquez
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: jpbohorquez@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5164

Roberto Padron
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: rpadron1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.7098

Cathy Denise Williams
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail:  cdwilliams@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2518

 

Student Services

Sean M. Kilpatrick
Assistant Dean for Student Services
e-mail:  smkilpatrick@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325


Anna Castro
Undergraduate Admissions Service Representative
e-mail: acastro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Jude D’Haiti
Data Base Analyst - Student Info Services
e-mail: jdhaiti@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Isabella Figueroa
College Recruiter
email: i.figueroa5@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2533

Jihan Muhammad-Abdullah
Administrative Assistant
email: jxm1190@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Daphne L. Perez
Sr. Program Coordinator
e-mail: dperez@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Elizabeth Reyes
Sr. Program Coordinator
email: ereyes@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2531

Jacquelyn Rodriguez
Admissions Service Representative
email: jcr263@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6449

Shirley Rodriguez
Sr. Advisor
email: sxr1097@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4732

Pamela Ann Salemi
Sr. Academic Advisor
e-mail:  psalemi@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4325

Danielle Sheerer
Program Coordinator
Email: d.sheerer@umiami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Gloria Vallina

Administrative Assistant
e-mail: g.vallina@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

 

WHO Collaborating Centre

Nilda (Nena) P. Peragallo Montano
Professor Emeritus
Centre Director
e-mail:  nperagallo@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2107

Johis Ortega
Centre Deputy Director
e-mail:  j.ortega10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1269

Daniel Friedeberg
Project Manager, Research Support, PAHO/WHO Collaborating Centre
e-mail:  d.friedeberg@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2589