Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Cindy L. Munro
Dean and Professor
e-mail: cmunro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2107

          Danette Perez
          Executive Assistant
          e-mail: d.perez3@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2904

 

Vice Dean, Associate Deans & Administrative Assistants

John Clochesy
Vice Dean and Professor
e-mail: john.clochesy@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1551

          Diana Vergara
          Program Manager
          e-mail: dmvergara@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.6268

          Gisela Dominguez
          Sr. Program Coordinator
          e-mail: gdominguez@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.7497

Charles Aldon Downs
Associate Dean of Research / Associate Professor
e-mail: cxd826@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2567

          Lourdes Padron
          Sr. Administrative Assistant
          e-mail: lxp199@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.9340

Mary Hooshmand
Associate Dean for Graduate Clinical Programs
e-mail: m.hooshmand@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1655

          Tania Lopez
          Program Manager, BSN-DNP (Anesthesia Track) Program
          e-mail: tlopez1@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2645

          Elizabeth Markowitz
          Program Manager, DNP Program
          e-mail: emarkowitz@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2558

          Daphne L. Perez
          Manager, Programs
          e-mail: dperez@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.4325

Stephen McGhee
Associate Dean for Nursing Undergraduate Programs
e-mail: stephenmcghee@miami.edu

          Luz Maria Solano-Cutié
          Program Manager, Nursing Undergraduate Programs
          e-mail: lcutie@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2601

Johis Ortega
Associate Dean for Hemispheric and Global Initiatives / Associate Professor of Clinical
e-mail:  j.ortega10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1269

 

Administration & Finance

Marina Alvarez
Executive Director Operations / Research
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Zuny Fernandez
Director, Budget
e-mail:  z.fernandez1@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3348


Zuzer Calero
Director of Faculty Affairs & Simulation Hospital Operations
e-mail:  zcalero@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.2709

Ana Ellis
Sr. Accountant
e-mail:  a.lopez12@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.8461

Vanessa Castaneda Leon
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: vxc385@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Kim Pou
Sr. Accountant
e-mail:  kpou@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.4405

Christian Ruiz DeGennaro
Director, Research Support
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

Gabrielle Tacher
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: gmt53@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1246

Susan Wiggins
Business Systems Analyst
e-mail: swiggins@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2240

 

Communications/Marketing & Public Relations

Rosa M. Lamazares-Romero
Assistant Director, Communications & Marketing
e-mail: rmlromero@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6255

Javier A. Corrales
Graphic Designer / Admin
e-mail: jac659@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5611

Brian Kershner
Sr. Business Systems Analyst
e-mail: b.kershner@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6259

Robin Shear
Sr. Editor
e-mail: rshear@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4139

 

Instructional Design & Digital Media Production

Khitam Azaiza
Director of Instructional Design and Digital Media Production
e-mail: k.azaiza@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2710

Ishwar Balliram
Instructional Designer
e-mail: ishwarb@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2625

 

Advancement and Alumni Affairs

Paul Metcalf
Development Director, Major Gifts
e-mail: pmetcalf@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.1785

Nick Ramos
Assistant Development Director
e-mail: n.ramos@miami.edu

 

Research Personnel

Marina Alvarez
CLaRO, Administrative Core Assistant Director
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu  
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Katherine Alonso
Sr. Sponsored Programs Specialist
e-mail: kxa659@miami.edu

Xusheng (Thomas) Chen
Sr. Research Associate II
e-mail: xxc624@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.9375

Visenta Delvalle
Accounting Assistant
e-mail: vxd259@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8644

Maya Elias
Post-Doctoral Associate
e-mail: mxe513@miami.edu

Nicholle Johnson
Sr. Research Associate II
e-mail: nxj263@miami.edu

Christian Ruiz DeGennaro
Director, Research Support
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

Julia Surow
Nurse Specialist, Research
e-mail: jxs1721@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4823

 

International Academy for Clinical Simulation and Research at the Simulation Hospital

Jeffrey A. Groom
Associate Dean, Simulation Programs
e-mail: jeffrey.groom@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4089

Donna McDermott
Assistant Dean, Simulation Programs
e-mail: donna.mcdermott@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4089

Susana Barroso
Director, Simulation Hospital - Special Projects
e-mail: sbarroso@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5822

           Lisa C. Riley
          
Administrative Assistant
           e-mail: lriley66@miami.edu
           Telephone: 305.284.3676

 

Nurse Educators

Michelle Arrojo
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: marrojo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6147

Jacqueline Braun Lopez
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: j.lopez25@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Joanne C. Dauer
Lecturer
e-mail: jdauer@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3676

Michelle Osso
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: mxg1426@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Amauri Quintana
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: a.quintana8@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3666

Gloria Trujillo
Nurse Specialist
e-mail:  g.trujillo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

 

Simulation Technologists

Eduardo Blanco
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: edblanco@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Robert Brau
Simulation Technologist
Telephone: 305.284.2047
e-mail: r.brau@miami.edu

Curtis Francisque
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: ckf15@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Omar Hernandez
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: ohernandez5@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Luis Perez
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: lep26@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8747

 

Information Technology

Gersom Manresa
Manager, Information Technology
e-mail: gmanresa@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2185


Juan P. Bohorquez
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: jpbohorquez@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5164

Roberto Padron
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: rpadron1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.7098

Christian Vazquez
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: c.vazquez1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2518

 

Student Services

Anne Cruz-Alvarez
Admissions Service Representative
e-mail:  Amc368@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6449

Anna Castro
Sr. Program Coordinator
e-mail: acastro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Jude D’Haiti
Data Base Analyst - Student Info Services
e-mail: jdhaiti@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Isabella Figueroa
College Recruiter
e-mail: i.figueroa5@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2533

Walter Lopez
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: Walter.lopez@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Roman Martinez
Academic Advisor
e-mail: Ram395@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1875

Jacquelyn Rodriguez
Sr. Program Coordinator
e-mail: jcr263@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6449

Shirley Rodriguez
Manager, Advising
e-mail: sxr1097@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4732

Pamela Ann Salemi
Sr. Academic Advisor
e-mail:  psalemi@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4325

Danielle Sheerer
Program Coordinator
e-mail: d.sheerer@umiami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

 

WHO Collaborating Centre

Cindy L. Munro
Dean and Professor
e-mail: cmunro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2107

Johis Ortega
Centre Director
e-mail:  j.ortega10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1269

Carlos Arismendi
Project Manager
e-mail:  Cea142@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2589