Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Cindy L. Munro
Dean / Professor
e-mail: cmunro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2107

          Danette Perez
          Executive Assistant
          e-mail: d.perez3@miami.edu
          Telephone: 305.284.2904

Administration & Finance

Marina Parada (Alvarez)
Sr. Finance Officer
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Zuny Fernandez
Director, Budget
e-mail:  z.fernandez1@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3348

 

Carlos Arismendi
Program Manager, Hemispheric and Global Initiatives
e-mail: cea142@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2589

Zuzer Calero
Director of Faculty Affairs & Simulation Hospital Operations
e-mail:  zcalero@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.2709

Ana Ellis
Sr. Financial Analyst
e-mail:  a.lopez12@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.8461

Aliana Garcia
Sr. Accountant
e-mail: a.garcia311@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4405

Vanessa Castaneda Leon
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: vxc385@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Tania Lopez
Program Manager, BSN-DNP (Anesthesia Track) Program
e-mail: tlopez1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2645

Julian Narchet
Communications Specialist
e-mail: jxn594@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1389

Lourdes Padron
Sr. Administrative Assistant, Health Studies & Research
e-mail: lxp199@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.9340

Lisa C. Riley
Administrative Assistant, Simulation Programs
e-mail: lriley66@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3676

Christian Ruiz DeGennaro
Director, Research Support
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

Luz Maria Solano-Cutié
Program Manager, Nursing Undergraduate Programs
e-mail: lcutie@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2601

Gabrielle Tacher
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: gmt53@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1246

Diana Vergara
Program Manager, Evaluation and Strategic Initiatives
e-mail: dmvergara@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6268

 

Communications/Marketing & Public Relations

Rosa M. Lamazares-Romero
Assistant Director, Communications & Marketing
e-mail: rmlromero@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6255

Javier A. Corrales
Graphic Designer / Admin
e-mail: jac659@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5611

Brian Kershner
Sr. Business Systems Analyst
e-mail: b.kershner@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6259

Robin Shear
Sr. Editor
e-mail: rshear@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4139

 

Instructional Design & Digital Media Production

Khitam Azaiza
Director of Instructional Design and Digital Media Production
e-mail: k.azaiza@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2710

Ishwar Balliram
Instructional Designer
e-mail: ishwarb@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2625

 

Advancement and Alumni Affairs

Paul Metcalf
Development Director, Major Gifts
e-mail: pmetcalf@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.1785

Nick Ramos
Development Associate
e-mail: n.ramos@miami.edu

 

Research Personnel

Marina Parada (Alvarez)
CLaRO, Administrative Core Assistant Director
e-mail:  m.alvarez@miami.edu  
Telephone:  305.284.4011

Xusheng (Thomas) Chen
Sr. Research Associate II
e-mail: xxc624@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.9375

Visenta Delvalle
Accounting Assistant
e-mail: vxd259@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8644

Maya Elias
Post-Doctoral Associate
e-mail: mxe513@miami.edu

Nicholle Johnson
Sr. Research Associate II
e-mail: nxj263@miami.edu

Christian Ruiz DeGennaro
Director, Research Support
e-mail: cruiz@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.6025

 

S.H.A.R.E.™: Simulation Hospital for Advancing Research and Education

Jeffrey A. Groom
Director of Special Projects for S.H.A.R.E.™
e-mail: jeffrey.groom@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4089

Donna McDermott
Associate Dean for Simulation Programs
e-mail: donna.mcdermott@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4089

           Lisa C. Riley
          
Administrative Assistant
           e-mail: lriley66@miami.edu
           Telephone: 305.284.3676

 

Nurse Educators

Michelle Arrojo
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: marrojo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6147

Jacqueline Braun Lopez
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: j.lopez25@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Joanne C. Dauer
Lecturer
e-mail: jdauer@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3676

Maria Alejandra Mogolion
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: mam861@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4823

Michelle Osso
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: mxg1426@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

Amauri Quintana
Nurse Specialist
e-mail: a.quintana8@umiami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.3666

Gloria Trujillo
Nurse Specialist
e-mail:  g.trujillo@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.3784

 

Simulation Technologists

Robert Brau
Simulation Technologist
Telephone: 305.284.2047
e-mail: r.brau@miami.edu

Curtis Francisque
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: ckf15@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Omar Hernandez
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: ohernandez5@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.5496

Luis Perez
Simulation Technologist
e-mail: lep26@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.8747

 

Information Technology

Gersom Manresa
Manager, Information Technology
e-mail: gmanresa@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2185


Roberto Padron

Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: rpadron1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.7098

Christian Vazquez
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: c.vazquez1@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2518

George Yanes
Sr. Help Desk Technician
e-mail: gxy52@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.1051

 

Student Services

Joseph Tripodi
Executive Director of Student Services (OSS)
e-mail: Jxt1049@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4199


Anna Castro

Sr. Program Coordinator
e-mail: acastro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Jude D’Haiti
Sr. Database Analyst
e-mail: jdhaiti@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Isabella Figueroa
College Recruiter
e-mail: i.figueroa5@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2533

Walter Lopez
Program Coordinator
e-mail: Walter.lopez@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Casey Medina
Admissions Service Representative
e-mail: c.medina6@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.6136

Nini Muniz
Admissions Service Representative
e-mail: mam804@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

Shirley Rodriguez
Manager, Advising
e-mail: sxr1097@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4732

Pamela Ann Salemi
Sr. Academic Advisor
e-mail:  psalemi@miami.edu 
Telephone:  305.284.4325

Danielle Sheerer
Program Coordinator
e-mail: d.sheerer@umiami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.4325

 

WHO Collaborating Centre

Cindy L. Munro
Dean and Professor
e-mail: cmunro@miami.edu
Telephone: 305.284.2107

Johis Ortega
Centre Director
e-mail:  j.ortega10@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.1269

Carlos Arismendi
Project Manager
e-mail:  Cea142@miami.edu
Telephone:  305.284.2589